Yestermorrow Practicum Project - Post 1

This is the first post documenting design efforts related to my Yestermorrow practicum project process; which must be completed by September 7th. The outcome of the process will be a complete set of buildable plans for a small curved-roof studio. The project proposal is available here. An earlier, more visual version, is available here.

I've been doing some preliminary sketches of the type of building form I'm trying to achieve.

With this project I hope to make a small contribution toward bringing to residential architecture a design vocabulary similar to that revolutionizing commercial and institutional architecture.

I've arrived where I am in the design process through the help of many considerate and knowledgeable people. I hope if you have thoughts or suggestions about this project you will share them. Comments are most welcome!